Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Torch Song Trilogy (1988) Intro

When You Need A Boost, Harvey Fierstein To The Rescue

When I first saw this monologue, not long after its home video release (on VHS), I had no idea that all these years later it would remain one of my all-time favorite character introductions in the history of film. And theatre.

Recently, I wanted to rewatch it and found the DVD missing from my collection. Maybe I loaned it out? Or it’s somewhere I haven’t look yet. Either way, the Internet has everything, right? Sure…if you look hard enough.

While the film wasn’t on streaming last I looke, I did manage to find a Spanish-subtitled version on the Internet Archive.

Since the original poster tagged themself in a video they posted but did not make, I covered it up. And made some color corrections to make this SD video look a little less like it was found in Blockbuster’s bargain bin. Enjoy!

Thanks for reading Collide Press! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support our work.

0 Comments
Collide Press
Collide Press
Authors
Collide Press